Posted on 2 Comments

2009 Wonderland Award Announcement

The Third Annual Wonderland Book Awards Dinner took place on November 13, 2010 at BizarroCon where the 2009 winners were announced.

The nominees for Best Bizarro Novel of 2009 were:

Fistful of Feet by Jordan Krall

Shatnerquake by Jeff Burk

Archelon Ranch by Garrett Cook

Ass Goblins of Auschwitz by Cameron Pierce

and the winner is:

Warrior Wolf Women of the Wasteland by Carlton Mellick III












The nominees for Best Bizarro Collection of 2009 were:

A Million Versions of Right by Matthew Revert

Sex Dungeon For Sale by Patrick Wensink

Screams from a Dying World by David Agranoff

See Jack by Russell Edson

and the winner is:

Silent Weapons for Quiet Wars by Cody Goodfellow












Congratulations to all of the nominees and award winners!

2 thoughts on “2009 Wonderland Award Announcement

  1. […] Carlton Mellick III won Best Bizarro Novel for Warrior Wolf Women of the Wasteland. See the full list of nominees at Eraserhead Press. Bizarro Starter Kit from Eraserhead […]

    1. Congrats to CM3. Personally i enjoyed A Fistful Of Feet slightly more but can see why the winner was arrived at. It’s a great access point to Bizarro as a genre, and bar Apeshit (which is splat-tastic!) it’s the least absurd book of Mr Mellick’s that i’ve read so far. The world created is great (so i’m looking forward to reading Zombies And Shit and welcome anything along the lines of those mentioned), makes a warped kind of sense, and whilst being very funny and full of action (aswell as quite steamy in parts), you still feel for the characters.

      I thoroughly enjoyed it in both concept and execution. Keep ’em coming 😀

Leave a Reply